Brain Challenge:Win exciting Prizes

Hello All,

I am starting a new contest to you all about Brain challenge. There will be  questions every week i.e. on Tuesday,Friday and Sunday in one month. After one month, the most correct entries with lowest marks will get exciting prize..just for fun…

Marks will be counted in terms of  the minutes that you have taken to submit the answer. for example, if you will submit answer after 100 minutes after posting of questions..your marks will be 100. So at last one who will get less marks in total will be the winner. wrong entries are discarded and not included.

[Submit answers to my email address not in the blog)

Final decision on answer is solely on me.

Question set 1 for November..tuesday

a) I met my friend the test pilot, who had just received a lot of publicity for a record round-the-world flight by hot-air balloon. With my friend was a little girl of about two. “What’s her name?” I asked my friend, whom I hadn’t seen in 5 or 6 years and had married in that time. “Same as her mother,” was the reply. “Hello, Susan,” I said to the little girl. How did I know if I had never seen the wedding announcement?

b)Look at the following:

1 + 23 – 4 + 5 – 6 + 78 + 9 = 106

Notice that the digits 1 through 9 are used in order to arrive at 106. Using 1 through 9 in order, and using only addition and subtraction, create an equation that equals 100.

each answers a) and  b)will count for marks..you can send any one or both.

Hope you will enjoy…see you on Friday

(New sponsors for prizes are heartly welcomed..if any body like)

By Pawan Kumar Bhattarai

4 Responses

  1. Sorry , i have to give you one message more
    you have to submit answers in my email adress not in the blog..
    bye

  2. Great Idea,

    Guys !! COME ON…

    I am ready to sponsor some EXCITING PRIZES 🙂 .

  3. ANSWER of QUIZ 1

    a) I know because the pilot is my girl friend and her name is susan…friend why are you always think only boy can be a pilot !!!!

    b)12+3-4+5+67+8+9 = 100.; 123+45-67+8-9 = 100.
    There may be others, . Let me know if you find them.

  4. QuiZ no 2 -Friday

    a) 2 x 2 = 2 + 2
    Two times two is equal to two and two. But are there more number pairs for which the sum of the numbers is is equal to the product of the numbers? The numbers may be different.

    b) Two convicts are locked in a cell. There is an unbarred window high up in the cell. No matter if they stand on the bed or one on top of the other they can’t reach the window to escape. They then decide to tunnel out. However, they give up with the tunneling because it will take too long. Finally one of the convicts figures out how to escape from the cell. What is his plan?

Leave a Reply

